Ben Roethlisberger Fumble or Incomplete Pass You Make The Call (Video) | BlackSportsOnline

Ben Roethlisberger Fumble or Incomplete Pass You Make The Call (Video)

by Robert Littal | Posted on Sunday, November 4th, 2012
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on RedditShare on Google+

The rule is clear.

If you have control of the football when you arm is going forward it is an incomplete pass. If you have an “empty hand” it is a fumble.

Roethlisberger is hit, but doesn’t lose control nor has an empty hand while his hand is going forward. There is slight movement, but never a loss of control.

Video is clear, they refs also ignore a blatant block in the big on the return as well.

About the Author

Founder & Editor in Chief of BlackSportsOnline & BSO Entertainment The Ohio State University Alum & Dollarnaire for Life

Displaying 2 Comments
Add Your Comment
  1. Jacks says:

    Respectfully disagree. There was a shift in the grip on the ball before release. He did not have control. I was a fumble.

    • Ryan says:

      It was a Fumble yes, TD.. I don’t think So. Where was that Block in the back on Heath? TD should of been negated, and the score (due to another bad call) should of been either 7-3 or 7-7 if the Giants did Capitalize on the one possession.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

BSO Privacy Policy