Pro Football Hall Of Fame Announced 15 Finalist

pro football hall of fame finalist

With the Boom of the NFL in the early to mid 80’s, and the number of really good players who entered the league in the late 90,  the number of quality players who have retired from the NFL in the past decade is astounding.

The Pro Football Hall of Fame announced it’s list of 15 finalist for this years class, and the group will be cut down to no more than 5 the day before the Super Bowl.

The Group is loaded with four first time nominees.  That list includes Cowboys road grader Larry Allen, Ravens tackle Jonathan Ogden, defensive tackle Warren Sapp and Giants great defensive end Michael Strahan.

The list also includes a stud group of finalist who miss the cut last season.  It includes wide receiver Chris Carter, Wide receiver Tim Brown, Running back Jerome Bettis, Wide Receiver Andre Reed,  guard Will Shields, defensive end Charles Haley, linebacker Kevin Greene, cornerback Aeneas Williams.

Legendary head coach Bill Parcells and former 49ers owner Ed DeBartolo, Jr., are also on the list.

I’d hate to be a voter on that list.