Arkansas AD Jeff Long is First Chairman for College Football Playoff Committee (Video)

jeff long

University of Arkansas AD Jeff Long will serve as the first Chairman of the College Football Playoff Selection Committee. He made the announcement via YouTube:

From all accounts, Jeff Long will be good as the Chairman so that’s fine. However, I am not a fan of having AD’s on the committee for obvious conflict of interest issues. It’s bad enough that you have people that work for schools who will be on the committee. Reportedly, the rest of the 13 members will be : Barry Alvarez, Mike Gould, Pat Haden, Tom Jernstedt, Jeff Long, Oliver Luck, Archie Manning, Tom Osborne, Dan Radakovich, Condoleezza Rice, Mike Tranghese, Steve Wieberg and Tyrone Willingham.

Now the fun begins.