Miguel Cabrera And Andrew Mccutchen Win MVP Awards | BlackSportsOnline

Miguel Cabrera And Andrew McCutchen Win The MVP

by Ashley | Posted on Thursday, November 14th, 2013
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on RedditShare on Google+

mlb mvp 2013 cabrera mccutchen


The news shouldn’t come as a surprise. As with the Cy Young Awards given out on Wednesday, this year’s MVP picks won so in landslide fashion.

Andrew McCutchen lead the way in the NL, becoming the first Pirates player since 1992 to win the coveted title. McCutchen received 28 out of 3o first place votes, beating out second place’s Paul Goldschmidt.

And of course in the AL who didn’t see Miggy taking the prize after his monstrous year. Cabrera wins his second straight MVP after receiving 23 out of 30 first place votes. In case you wondering who came in second, deja vu all over again, Mike Trout took 5 of the first place votes.

McCutchen had booming stats on the season, a .317 batting average, 84 RBI and 27 stolen bases. As for Cabrera, he was very close to pulling off a second triple crown, if not for Chris Davis. Cabrera is the first player to win back-to-back MVP’s since Albert Pujols.

H/T: NBC Sports

About the Author

Founder of TheGirlLovesSports.com. NBA, NFL, MLB guru Certified gangsta and pretentious polyglot. ^_^ you'll love me. Follow Me @girllovesports

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

BSO Privacy Policy