NASCAR Announces 2014 Drive 4 Diversity Class

NASCAR 2014 Drive 4 Diversity Class

NASCAR CEO Brian France and Rev Racing Owner Max Siegel were on hand for the sport’s announcement of their 2014 Drive 4 Diversity class.
Drive 4 Diversity (D4D) is racing’s top development program for multicultural and female drivers and has produced Kyle Larson and Darrell Wallace Jr., who have gone on to gain national recognition for their on-track performance.

This year’s class includes two return drivers, Daneil Suarez – who contended for two touring series championships last year- and Ryan Gifford, who last year got his first win and made his national series debut.

Also included in the 2014 class is Jay Beasley, NASCAR’s 2013’s Wendell Scott awardee, Sergia Pena, Paige Decker and Devon Amos.

Suarez, Gifford, Beasley and Pena will compete in the NASCAR K&N Pro Series and Decker and Amos will compete in the

“Our goal is to keep building upon our successes with every new class we select,” said Max Siegel, CEO of Rev Racing. “We are excited with the momentum built in 2013 with several D4D career milestones. This year’s class has a tough job ahead of them and we look forward to providing them with all the tools necessary to reach individual and collective successes across the board.”

The NASCAR K&N Pro Series East will begin its 2014 season at the New Smyrna (Fla.) Speedway on Sunday, Feb. 16. Two days later, on Tuesday, Feb. 18, the UNOH Battle At The Beach will take place on the .37-mile short track situated on the Superstretch at Daytona International Speedway.

The NASCAR Whelen All-American Series drivers will compete primarily at Hickory Motor Speedway, where the season is scheduled to get underway on March 8.