Report: Peyton Manning To Win NFL MVP | BlackSportsOnline

Report: Peyton Manning To Win League MVP

by Glenn Erby | Posted on Saturday, February 1st, 2014
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on RedditShare on Google+


Mike Klis of the Denver Post is reporting that Peyton Manning will be named league MVP tonight but not unanimously.  Manning passed for 5,477 yards and 55 touchdowns in a 13-3 season that gave the Broncos their second consecutive No. 1 AFC playoff seed.

Manning will become the third Broncos player to be named MVP, joining John Elway (1987) and Terrell Davis (1998).

“It wasn’t a very difficult vote,” said Dan Pompei of websites SportsonEarth and Bleacher Report. “In fact, it should be unanimous.”

Tom Brady got the other first place vote.

“It pains me because Peyton had such a historic season,” Miller said. “He is the offensive player of the year, no question. But having played the position, when I looked at who had the most value to his team, I thought Tom Brady carried that team the same way Adrian Peterson carried Minnesota last year.”

About the Author

I Am A Senior writer for BlackSportsOnline, I own, sports AFICIONADO, degree in Sociology, Waiting On My Moment!

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

BSO Privacy Policy