Gregg Popovich Wins Coach of the Year | BlackSportsOnline

Gregg Popovich Wins Coach of the Year

by Greg Smith | Posted on Tuesday, April 22nd, 2014
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on RedditShare on Google+

Gregg Popovich gives Dirk praise

San Antonio Spurs Head Coach Gregg Popovich has won the Coach of the Year award.

Pop joins Don Nelson and Pat Riley as the only three time winners of the award. Jeff Hornacek from Phoenix and Bulls coach Tom Thibodeau finished second and third respectively.

Each of the top three coaches had a solid argument for the award. Congrats to Popovich.

About the Author

Chicago born. Nebraska Alum. College football is my jam. Follow me @GregSmithBSO for all your sports needs.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

BSO Privacy Policy