The Spurs were visiting the Knicks as a controversial play was called against the Spurs’ Manu Ginobili. The shot went in but to the quick naked eye, it looks like it didn’t.
All three refs said it didn’t but after review, the cameras don’t lie. LaMarcus Aldridge talked to us post-game as he kept firm on saying that the ball went in. In case you missed this controversial yet magical shot, you can catch the recap here.
This just leads us to continue to questions the referee’s intelligence and perhaps plays like this will help shape up them up. But nothing will be fixed until they start to get fined for errors. That would be something, wouldn’t it?
Spurs went on to win the game anyway 100-91.