Faith Evans Announces New Album With Unreleased Biggie Verses – BlackSportsOnline
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


BSO Entertainment

Faith Evans Announces New Album With Unreleased Biggie Verses

There was no way you could be a fan of R&B in the 90s and not be up on Faith Evans’ catalogue.

She became part of one of Hip-Hop’s first royal couples when she married Biggie at his peak. Although her marriage to Notorious B.I.G. was marred with rumors and scandals involving Lil’ Kim & others, the love was clearly real and she’s touched on the subject in her music many times.

Now, just a couple days after the 10th year anniversary of his untimely death,  Faith is dropping a new album chocked full of both heard & unheard B.I.G. verses amid a who’s who of production.

Faith took to her Instagram page to make the announcement:

Thanks @jonathanmannion @misahylton @jaihudson_ @busyb80 @kayemakeup for this dope pic! Pre-order ‘The King & I’ now! Available May 19th! The album’s 25 tracks feature newly recorded vocals by Faith Evans melded with vocals by Biggie Smalls, some well-known but also a selection of rare and unheard rhymes from the B.I.G. vault. THE KING & I also includes an impressive list of guest appearances by rap royalty including Busta Rhymes, Jadakiss, Lil’ Cease, Lil’ Kim, Sheek Louch, Styles P, and Snoop Dogg. Evans has also brought on some of the most acclaimed producers in hip-hop, many of which produced some of B.I.G.’s most famous tracks, including DJ Premier, Just Blaze, Salaam Remi, Stevie J, and Chucky Thompson. TRACK LISTING 1 “A Billion” 2 “Legacy” 3 “Beautiful” (Interlude) 4 “Can’t Get Enough” 5 “Don’t Test Me” 6 “Big/Faye” (Interlude) – featuring Jamal Woolard 7 “Tryna Get By” 8 “The Reason” 9 “I Don’t Want It” – featuring Lil’ Cease 10 “I Got Married” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace 11 “Wife Commandments” 12 “We Just Clicked” (Interlude) – featuring Mama Wallace 13 “A Little Romance” 14 “The Baddest” (Interlude) 15 “Fool For You” 16 “Crazy” (Interlude) – featuring 112 & Mama Wallace 17 “Got Me Twisted” 18 “When We Party” – featuring Snoop Dogg 19 “Somebody Knows” – featuring Busta Rhymes 20 “Take Me There” – featuring Sheek Louch & Styles P 21 “One In The Same” 22 “I Wish” (Interlude) – featuring Kevin McCall & Chyna Tahjere 23 “Lovin You For Life” – featuring Lil’ Kim 24 “NYC” – featuring Jadakiss 25 “It Was Worth It”

A post shared by Faith Evans (@therealfaithevans) on

The artwork is great, and the track list looks like fire with some of these features. But of course, the unreleased BIG verses are what I’m personally looking forward to the most. As well as seeing his these producers placed the chemistry between Faith and BIG.

The album is available May 19th, but you can pre-order the album on iTunes.