2013 Home Run Derby Participants Announced | BlackSportsOnline

2013 Home Run Derby Participants Have Been Announced

by Ashley | Posted on Monday, July 8th, 2013
Tweet about this on TwitterShare on FacebookEmail this to someoneShare on RedditShare on Google+

black sports online home run derby


The participants for this year’s Home Run Derby have been announced.

National League

David Wright

Carlos Gonzalez

Michael Cuddyer

Bryce Harper

American League

Robinson Cano

Prince Fielder

Chris Davis

TBA (Robinson Cano, who’s captain, will make this pick on Tuesday)

No real surprises on the list, save for maybe Bryce Harper who’s been nursing injuries nearly all season. Nice to see Prince Fielder yet again partake in the contest.  Chris Davis is going to be the one everyone is gonna book to win, no doubt, let’s hope everyone holds their own.

Should be fun.

Home Run Derby airs on ESPN, Monday July 15 at 8pm EST from Citi Field in New York.

About the Author

Founder of TheGirlLovesSports.com. NBA, NFL, MLB guru Certified gangsta and pretentious polyglot. ^_^ you'll love me. Follow Me @girllovesports

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

BSO Privacy Policy