Michael Carter-Williams, Victor Oladipo Headline All-Rookie Teams


Philadelphia 76ers rookie point guard Michael Carter-Williams picked up his second big honor this postseason.

The NBA announced this year’s All-Rookie teams on Thursday, and Carter-Williams, who also won the Rookie of the Year award despite shooting 40.5 percent on a team that won 19 games,  headlined the first team.   Carter-Williams was the only unanimous selection as well with 125 votes.

First team:

Michael Carter-Williams, Philadelphia 76ers

Victor Oladipo, Orlando Magic

Trey Burke, Utah Jazz

Mason Plumlee, Brooklyn Nets

Tim Hardaway Jr., New York Knicks

Second team:

Kelly Olynyk, Boston Celtics

Giannis Antetokounmpo, Milwaukee Bucks

Gorgui Dieng, Minnesota Timberwolves

Cody Zeller, Charlotte Bobcats/Hornets

Steven Adams, Oklahoma City Thunder

Oladipo received 124 first-team votes.